FMP: Presentation and Feedback

I presented my proposal to a panel of my tutor Myfanwy and the visiting artists Rosie Wylie and Jordan Mouzouris. The whole process was useful. Shown here are the slides:

Euan's PresentationationationationEuan's Presentationationationation (1)Euan's Presentationationationation (2)Euan's Presentationationationation (3)Euan's Presentationationationation (4)Euan's Presentationationationation (5)Euan's Presentationationationation (6)

Everyone seemed to like my ideas and gave me good recommendations for research, for instance the theory of non places by Marc Auge, the chapter “Walking in the City” from The Practice of Everyday Life by Michel de Certeau, and film and video installations by Michael Snow and Chantal Akerman.

Related image

“Now” by Chantal Akerman

The suggestion I was particularly taken by was to project on to collage, which has become the core part now of my project.

Leave a Reply

